Government Engineering College Barton Hill

Vanchiyoor PO Thiruvananthapuram-695035

Advanced Diploma in Automotive Mechatronics (ADAM) Centre

ADAM Entrance Examination, April 2024

General instructions to the Candidates

Candidates should report at the Examination hall at Government Engineering College, Barton Hill Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala on 20th April 2024.

Reporting time at **10 AM.**

The time of written examination will be from 10.15 AM to 12.15 PM.

The Question paper consists of multiple choice questions for all sessions except the Engineering Drawing Session. The candidates are required to mark their answers using blue/black ball point pen only. For the Engineering Drawing session, the answer needs to be drawn using pencil. You have to bring with you **pencil, scale, setsquares, protractor, eraser and compass** for the drawing. Exchange of instruments is not permitted in the examination hall.

A candidate who comes after the commencement of the examination shall not be permitted to appear in the examination.

Candidates should carry an original valid Photo Id proof [Voters ID issued by Election Commission, Driving License, Passport or AADHAAR card issued by the Central Government] which will be checked by the invigilator to confirm the identity.

Candidates are not allowed to carry any textual material, printed or written, bits of papers, envelope mobile phone or any other material inside the Examination Hall. Candidates should bring their own drinking water if required.

No candidate shall leave his/her seat or the Examination Hall until the Test concludes as per schedule.

Candidates shall return the question booklet as well as the answer sheet at the end of the examination.

Use of calculators/mobile phones/ any other electronic gadgets in the Examination Hall are strictly prohibited.

If any candidate is found to be indulged in any unfair activity/malpractice during the examination time, he/she shall be debarred from taking this examination permanently in future.

SYLLABUS FOR THE ADAM ENTRANCE EXAMINATION:

Written Test (Total 125 Marks) is based on Multiple Choice Questions (MCQ) and an engineering drawing test

- Basic Automotive (20 Marks)
- Basic Physics (20 Marks)
- Analytical reasoning (20 Marks)
- Numerical ability (20 Marks)
- Service Aptitude Test (20 Marks)
- Engineering Drawing test- Orthographic projection- conversion of pictorial views into orthographic views (25 Marks)

The Rank List, based on written test results will be published on 24th April 2024 in the College website. Class will commence on 15.05.2024.

The Roll No. of the selected candidates are given on the following pages.

On the day of the exam the seating arrangement will be displayed in the college, find the examination halls based on your Roll Number and be seated before 10 am.

The candidate who got selected for the course after the exam have to produce the Original Degree/Diploma Certificate during the time of admission, without which the candidate will not be admitted for the course.

SL NO.	ROLL NO.	NAME
1	24001	AADITYA SK
2	24002	ABHIJITH RADHAKRISHNAN
3	24003	ABHIJITH S
4	24004	ABHINAV P PRAMOD
5	24005	ABHIRAM C S
6	24006	ABHISHEK C R
7	24007	ADHITHIYAN S S
8	24008	ADITYA KISHORE
9	24009	AJI B SURESH
10	24010	AJITH BOSE
11	24011	AJMAL
12	24012	AJMAL.K
13	24013	AKASH V
14	24014	AKHIL CD
15	24015	AKHIL V S
16	24016	AKSHAY P
17	24017	AKSHAY RAJ K R
18	24018	ALDRIN J PAYYAPPILLY
19	24019	ALLEN THOMAS VARUGHESE
20	24020	AMAL RAJ RS
21	24021	AMARNATH N
22	24022	AMEEN K
23	24023	ANAGHA V
24	24024	ANANTHU A
25	24025	ANIL JOHN
26	24026	ANJANADEVI.K.J
27	24027	ANOOP BAIJU
28	24028	ARJUN ANIL
29	24029	ARYAN S NATH
30	24030	ASUDHOSH S A
31	24031	ATHHUL MURALI V
32	24032	ATHUL RAJ
33	24033	ATHUL RAJ K K
34	24034	BEJOY J G
35	24035	BEROSHIN L
36	24036	BIJIL RAJ PR
37	24037	BILAL ANAS
38	24038	BOBY MATHEW
39	24039	BUGATHA NAVEEN TEJA
40	24040	CHRISTY JOSE
41	24041	DEVANARAYANAN AG

40	24042	
42	24042	DEVIKA BS
43	24043	DIVAK SYAMLAL
44	24044	EABEL SAJI
45	24045	EASWARAN NAMOOTHIRI K S
46	24046	EBY PAUL
47	24047	EDWIN JOY
48	24048	GODWIN CLEETUS E
49	24049	GOKUL S G
50	24050	GOKUL.G
51	24051	GOPEEKRISHNAN V S
52	24052	HARIDEV. S
53	24053	HEMANTH HAREENDRAN
54	24054	INDULEKHA
55	24055	JAYKRISHNA S
56	24056	JEBIN JOSE
57	24057	JIJEESH JS
58	24058	JINET P JOSE
59	24059	JINOY MATHEW
60	24060	JOEL ISSAC JOBBY
61	24061	JOYAL JOSHY
62	24062	JYOTHIR ADITHYA S
63	24063	JYOTHIS S L
64	24064	KARTHIK GOKUL
65	24065	KARTHIN S S
66	24066	KARUNYA SHIBI
67	24067	KIRAN SILJO JACOB
68	24068	MADDERLA CHARITH
69	24069	MAHBEES T
70	24070	MEGHA F
71	24071	MITHUN R
72	24072	MOHAMMED ASIF N
73	24073	MOHAMMED NABEEL
74	24074	MUHAMMAD HAFIZ H
75	24075	MUHAMMED AJWAD P
76	24076	NABEEL IBRAHIM KUTTY
77	24077	NANDAKISHORE R.I
78	24078	NANDAKISHORE V B
79	24079	NAVEEN V P
80	24075	NAVIN GEORGE
81	24080	NAVIN KUMAR JOEL
82	24081	NEVIN PHILIP JOJI
83	24082	NITHEESH P
84	24085	NITHERSHIP NITHIN MP
85	24084	PAGIDIPELLY RAKESH
60	24083	

86	24086	PRABIN B PRADEEP
87	24087	PRANAV P
88	24088	PRANOY AUGUSTIN FRANCIS
89	24089	PRINCE S
90	24090	R VISHNU RAJ
91	24091	ROCKY ZACHARIA
92	24092	ROHITH B
93	24093	ROSHAN ROY
94	24094	SACHIN T
95	24095	SAJIN.S
96	24096	SALVIN KP
97	24097	SANTHOSH SAJI
98	24098	SANU JOY
99	24099	SANUKRISHNAN K U
100	24100	SARANG K
101	24101	SARATH P G
102	24102	SHAHUL AMAL PK
103	24103	SHARON JOSEPH
104	24104	SHIBIL.KT
105	24105	SIDHARTHAN S
106	24106	SIVAKIRAN TP
107	24107	SREEHARI.K.V
108	24108	STIJIN JOY
109	24109	SUJIN SAJI
110	24110	SYED THAWFIQ I
111	24111	THOMAS JOSE
112	24112	TREEJO GEORGE
113	24113	VISHNU P C
114	24114	VYSHNAV A B
115	24115	YADHU S KUMAR